2016 grad students


Mahdi Naghiloo

Mahdi Naghiloo wins 2020 Biruni Award

The Iranian-American Physicist (IrAP) Network Group announced that Mahdi Naghiloo, PhD 2019, is the winner of the 2020 Biruni Award.

Alumni attending mini-reunion

Reunion of Former Grad Students

Several former graduate students spent a few days together at Wash U, touring the Physics Department on October 7, 2019.

2018 commencement

Department of Physics Alumni Connections

LinkedIn Alumni Group

Alumni of the Physics Department have a LinkedIn group, “Washington University in Saint Louis, Physics Department Alumni”. All current and former physics majors, minors, graduate students, and faculty can create a free account and take advantage of the group resources. Members are encouraged to invite connections to join and increase the representation of mid-career members. The group is an information source on career path types (industry, government, and academic) for physics students and a networking tool for established alumni. While physicists can use their skills in many job areas, the group provides a contextual dataset of specific careers achieved by those with a WashU education and credentials. Helpful information for students and soon-to-be graduates includes field-specific job titles, an inventory of skills necessary for success in various job types, as well as networking and contact information.

Join Alumni LinkedIn Group

Stay Connected!

Submit alumni updates and sign up for our newsletter

stay in touch

Congratulations Recent Graduates!

Graduating Seniors

Noah Berkowitz
Natalia Boettcher
Blake Bordelon
Michael Carovillano
Ryan Chang
Josh Cohen
Julia Cohen
Salena Fessehaye
Matthew Galik
Patrick Gardner
Ben Grobstein
Diane Huxley
Heather Lee
Bohan Lu
Elizabeth Montesano
Taylor Morrison
Coen Needell
Tyler Orden
Jordan Pack
Daniel Pannock
Izabella Pastrana
Abheek Raviprasad
Jacqueline Reu
Jay Schroeder
Jeremy Shapiro
Isabella Solaro
Jacob Sprague
Ben Strozewski
Caroline Sullivan
Ryan Wahidi
Diego Wahl
Nathan Whitsett

PhD Recipients 

Brendan Haas
Yuhang Deng
Augusto Medeiros Da Rosa
Zhengyu Ma
Sumanta Bandyopadhyay
Mackenzie Atkinson
Maneesh Jeyakumar
Boyi Zhou
Bowen Zhou
Jamie Elias
Seyed Fowad Motahari
Wenshen Song
Mahdi Naghiloo
Shiyuan Gao
Robert Ashcraft








compton hall construction

Department Photos Through the Years

WUSTL Shield, decorative

2018 Graduate Alumni Reunion

2018 Graduate Student Reunion Photos

Did you miss the reunion? You can still catch up with former classmates and professors

see reunion photos