Colloquia

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-08-16
Format: 2018-08-16
Event Date
Atomic Nuclei as Open Quantum Systems
Dr. Kevin Fossez (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
From Nuclear Droplets to Compact Stars
Dr. Panagiota Papakonstantinou (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
How many ways are there to skin a star? Multi-messenger signals
Prof. Liliana Caballero (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Nuclear Theory In The 21St Century: Turning Models Into Methods
Prof. Ragnar Stroberg (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Nuclear Physics for Neutrinos, Dark Matter and more
Dr. Saori Pastore (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
The basic model of Nuclear Theory: from Atomic Nuclei to Neutron Stars
Dr. Maria Piarulli (host Dickhoff)
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
The "Standard" Model of Cosmology ... and Open Questions
Professor Bharat Ratra (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Controlling Electromagnetic Fields for Energy Applications
Professor Shanhui Fan (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Physics after the lab and the desk: Your work in PRL
Dr. Samindranath Mitra
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Who is the Lord of the Rings in the Zeeman-spin-orbit Saga: Majorana, Dirac or Lifshitz?
Dr. Carlos A. R. S de Melo (host Nussinov)
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Prototyping a Quantum Computer with Trapped Ions
Dr. Kristin Beck (host Murch)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
The Art of Metal Joining and How It’s Used
Dr. K. Renee Horton (host Krawczynski)
Friday, April 13, 2018
2:00 pm
241 Compton
Complex Networks on Quantum States: From Quantum Phase Transitions to Emergent Dynamics of Quantum Cellular Automata
Professor Lincoln Carr
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Attohertz to Gigahertz: A Cosmological Scenario with a Unique Spectrum of Gravitational Waves
Dr. Robert Caldwell (host Dev)
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
New Probes of Old Structure: Cosmology with 21cm Intensity Mapping and the Cosmic Microwave Background
Dr. Laura Newburgh (host Buckley)
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow