Colloquia

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2017-08-22
Format: 2017-08-22
Event Date
The History and Scientific Impact of Solar Eclipses
Professors James Buckley & Martin Israel
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
4:00 pm
214 Wilson
The Search for Axions
Dr. Pierre Sikivie (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Much Ado About Nothing: Creating Particles from Vacuum
Dr. Gerald Dunne (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Professor Kater Murch
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. David Wineland (host Murch)
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Professor Santo Fortunato
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Lisa Manning
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. David Simmons-Duffin (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Cold Molecules – A New Playground For Quantum And Chemical Physics
Professor Jun Ye (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
4:00 pm
TBA
TBA
Professor Erez Berg (host Nussinov)
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Arnab Banerjee (host Henriksen/Ogilvie)
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Nigel Goldenfeld (host Wessel/Tikhonov)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Kathryn Zurek
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
TBA
Dr. Jennifer Dionne (host Murch)
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow