All Upcoming Events

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-02-25
Format: 2018-02-25
Term
Infrared Optical Spectroscopy with Atomic Monolayers
Dr. Yaqing Bie (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, February 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
The "Standard" Model of Cosmology ... and Open Questions
Professor Bharat Ratra (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
When cosmological inflation faces phenomenology : From SUSY breaking to dark matter production
Dr. Lucien Heurtier (host Zhang)
Thursday, March 1, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Boyajian's Star
Professor Jonathan Katz
Friday, March 2, 2018
1:30 pm
241 Compton
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
Future Colliders
Prof. Shufang Su
Thursday, March 8, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Magnetic Resonance with Quantum Microwaves
Dr Patrice Bertet (host Kater Murch)
Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
Introduction to Digital Pathology using Examples from Renal Pathology
Dr. Pinaki Sarder (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, March 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
Controlling Electromagnetic Fields for Energy Applications
Professor Shanhui Fan (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Prof. Haibo Yu (host Dev)
Thursday, March 22, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Exciton-Phonon Interactions: Theoretical Techniques for Light-Induced Structural Changes
Dr. David Strubbe (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, March 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
Physics after the lab and the desk: Your work in PRL
Dr. Samindranath Mitra
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
The Hedgehog and the Fox - A Nelson Mandela Perspective on Global Warming
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00 pm
100 Whitaker
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Alioscia Hamma (host Seidel)
Thursday, March 29, 2018
1:00 pm
241 Compton
Nuclear Physics Seminars
The Precarious Present - Is Global Warming Inhibiting an Incipient Ice Age?
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Thursday, March 29, 2018
4:15 pm
201 Crow
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
TBA
Professor Frank Deppisch (host Dev)
Friday, March 30, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars