All Upcoming Events

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-10-16
Format: 2018-10-16
Term
Bacterial Growth Laws And The Origin Of Dimensional Reduction
Dr. Terrence Hwa (host Mukherji)
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
Quantum Conformal Gravity
Prof. Philip Mannheim (host Bender)
Thursday, October 18, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Is Dark Matter Fact or Fantasy -- Clues from the Data
Prof. Philip Mannheim (host Bender)
Friday, October 19, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
Gravitational waves from black hole mergers: did LIGO detect dark matter?
Professor Francesc Ferrer
Saturday, October 20, 2018
10:00 am
52 McMillan
Saturday Lectures
Reverse engineering influenza A virus assembly and transmission
Dr. Michael Vahey (host Mukherji)
Monday, October 22, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
How Neurons Create A Mental Representation Of Space-Time
Prof. Mayank Mehta (host Wessel)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
Many-Body Quantum Chaos Of Ultracold Atoms In A Quantum Ratchet
Prof. Lincoln Carr (host Nussinov)
Thursday, October 25, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Looking Back at the First Three Minutes
Professor Michael Ogilvie
Saturday, October 27, 2018
10:00 am
52 McMillan
Saturday Lectures
Tuning superconductivity in twisted bilayer graphene
Dr. Matt Yankovitz (host Henriksen)
Monday, October 29, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
Neutrinos In Physics, Astrophysics, And Cosmology
Prof. Baha Balantekin (host Ogilvie/Dickhoff)
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
Searching For Axion-Like-Particles Using Neutron Stars
Prof. Kuver Sinha (host Dev)
Thursday, November 1, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
If Black Holes are Black, Then How Do We See Them?
Professor Michael Nowak
Saturday, November 3, 2018
10:00 am
52 McMillan
Saturday Lectures
TBA
Dr. Eric Shirley (host Yang)
Monday, November 5, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Dunghai Lee (host Seidel)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
Scaling In Rg Flows Of Disordered Quantum Spin Systems
Dr. Itamar Kimchi (host Nussinov)
Thursday, November 8, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars