All Upcoming Events

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2017-10-19
Format: 2017-10-19
Term
Does light gain energy when it falls under gravity?
Professor Ramanath Cowsik
Saturday, November 11, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
TBA
Dr. Christopher Wilson (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, November 13, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
The Life and Death of Turbulence
Dr. Nigel Goldenfeld (host Wessel/Tikhonov)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Nirmal Raj (host Dev)
Thursday, November 16, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Why does thunder rumble?
Professor Carl Bender
Saturday, November 18, 2017
10:00 am
300 Lab Sciences
Saturday Lectures
Acoustic Propagation Through Vapor Bubbly Liquid: Why Landau-Lifshitz Were Wrong
Dr Yaotian Fu (host James Schilling)
Monday, November 20, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Katja Nowack (host Kater Murch)
Monday, November 27, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Kathryn Zurek
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Digesh Raut (host Dev)
Thursday, November 30, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Comption
Theory Seminars
TBA
Dr. Keith Hengen (host Wessel)
Monday, December 4, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Thomas Curtright (host Ogilvie)
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
4:00 pm
204 Crow
Colloquia
TBA
Dr. Adam Martin (host Dev)
Thursday, December 7, 2017
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars
Observing X-ray burst and accretion physics with NICER
Dr. Peter Bult (host Krawczynski)
Friday, December 8, 2017
2:15 pm
241 Compton
Space Sciences and Astrophysics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Shawna Hollen (host Henriksen)
Monday, January 22, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Condensed Matter and Biological Physics Seminars
TBA
Dr. Zohar Komargodski (host Nussinov)
Thursday, February 1, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Theory Seminars