Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-01-23
Format: 2018-01-23
Event Date
TBA
Prof. Shufang Su
Thursday, March 8, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr Patrice Bertet (host Kater Murch)
Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Pinaki Sarder (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, March 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Prof. Haibo Yu (host Dev)
Thursday, March 22, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
The Hedgehog and the Fox - A Nelson Mandela Perspective on Global Warming
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00 pm
TBD
Three Characters in Search of an Author - To Tell the Remarkable Story of Our Journey Via Recurrent Ice Ages to the Precarious Present
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Thursday, March 29, 2018
4:15 pm
201 Crow
TBA
Dr Vesna Mitrovic (hosted by Sophia Hayes)
Monday, April 2, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Yue Zhang (host Zhang)
Thursday, April 5, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Extracting Physics from Accreting Neutron Stars
Dr. Renee Ludlam (host Krawczynski)
Friday, April 6, 2018
2:46 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Kazi R. Islam (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, April 9, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Beyond Topological Order: Fractons and their Field Theory
Dr. Kevin Slagle (host Nussinov)
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Adam Martin (host Dev)
Thursday, April 12, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Renee Horton (host Krawczynski)
Friday, April 13, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Seppe Kuehn (host Mikhail Tikhonov)
Monday, April 16, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Michael Stone (host Nussinov)
Thursday, April 19, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton