Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2018-02-22
Format: 2018-02-22
Event Date
Exciton-Phonon Interactions: Theoretical Techniques for Light-Induced Structural Changes
Dr. David Strubbe (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, March 26, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
The Hedgehog and the Fox - A Nelson Mandela Perspective on Global Warming
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00 pm
100 Whitaker
The Precarious Present - Is Global Warming Inhibiting an Incipient Ice Age?
Professor George Philander (host Cowsik)
Thursday, March 29, 2018
4:15 pm
201 Crow
TBA
Professor Frank Deppisch (host Dev)
Friday, March 30, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr Vesna Mitrovic (hosted by Sophia Hayes)
Monday, April 2, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Yue Zhang (host Zhang)
Thursday, April 5, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
Extracting Physics from Accreting Neutron Stars
Dr. Renee Ludlam (host Krawczynski)
Friday, April 6, 2018
2:46 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Kazi R. Islam (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, April 9, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Beyond Topological Order: Fractons and their Field Theory
Dr. Kevin Slagle (host Nussinov)
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Adam Martin (host Dev)
Thursday, April 12, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Renee Horton (host Krawczynski)
Friday, April 13, 2018
2:15 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Seppe Kuehn (host Mikhail Tikhonov)
Monday, April 16, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Michael Stone (host Nussinov)
Thursday, April 19, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr Bryce Gadway (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, April 23, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Prof. Kuver Sinha (host Dev)
Thursday, April 26, 2018
3:00 pm
241 Compton