Condensed Matter And Biological Physics Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2017-05-28
Format: 2017-05-28
Event Date
One Dimensional Quantum Excitations in the f-Electron Metal Yb2Pt2Pb
Dr. William Gannon (hosted by Erik Henriksen)
Monday, January 23, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Kinematic and Structural Studies of Metastable Vortex Lattice Phases in MgB2
Dr. Morten Eskilden (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, January 30, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Building New Quantum Systems with Mixtures of Ultracold Atomic Gases
Dr. Subhadeep Gupta (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, February 6, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Quantum Networks: Applications & Challenges
Dr. Kurt Jacobs (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, March 20, 2017
4:00 pm
Strongly Coupled Multi-Qubit Systems Using Superconducting Quantum Circuits
Dr. Rajimani Vijayaraghavan (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, March 27, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Semiclassical Dynamics for Strongly Interacting Quantum Systems
Dr. Anatoli Polkovnikov (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, April 3, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Photonic Technologies with Whispering Galleries: From Controlling Energy Flow to Optomechanics
Dr. Sahin Ozdemir (hosted by Erik Henriksen)
Monday, April 10, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Reconstructing the Mechanical Behaviors of Cells in Silico
Dr. Tae Yoon Kim (hosted by Anders Carlsson)
Monday, April 17, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Understanding and Improving the Efficiency of LEDs with Quantum-Mechanical Calculations
Dr. Emmanouil Kioupakis (hosted by Li Yang)
Monday, April 24, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Julia Wildeboer (hosted by Alex Seidel)
Monday, September 11, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Arvind Murugan (hosted by Shankar Mukherji)
Monday, September 18, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Kenneth Burch (hosted by Erik Henriksen)
Monday, September 25, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. David Schwab (hosted by Mikhail Tikhonov)
Monday, October 2, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton