Condensed Matter And Biological Physics Seminars

You can choose a date range to view using the filters below.

Format: 2017-09-24
Format: 2017-09-24
Event Date
Development of a Comprehensive Computed NMR. XAS, and EELS Spectra Resource within the Materials Project. (A spectroscopy “PDF” and Future Applications)
Dr. Alan K. Dozier
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
2:30 pm
241 Compton
Properties of a Non-Abelian Chiral Spin-1 Spin Liquid
Dr. Julia Wildeboer (hosted by Alex Seidel)
Monday, September 11, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Internal Models of the External World
Dr. Arvind Murugan (host Shankar Mukherji)
Monday, September 18, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
CANCELLED
Dr. Kenneth Burch (host Erik Henriksen)
Monday, September 25, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Physical Approaches to Learning and Inference
Dr. David Schwab (hosted by Michael Tikhonov)
Monday, October 2, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Aashish Clerk (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, October 23, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Anna Eyal (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, November 6, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
Acoustic Propagation Through Vapor Bubbly Liquid: Why Landau-Lifshitz Were Wrong
Dr Yaotian Fu (host James Schilling)
Monday, November 20, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Katja Nowack (host Kater Murch)
Monday, November 27, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Keith Hengen (host Wessel)
Monday, December 4, 2017
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Shawna Hollen (host Henriksen)
Monday, January 22, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Chun-Ning "Jeanie" Lau (host Henriksen)
Monday, February 5, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Eliot Kapit (hosted by Kater Murch)
Monday, February 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr Patrice Bertet (host Murch)
Monday, March 12, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton
TBA
Dr. Pinaki Sarder (hosted by Zohar Nussinov)
Monday, March 19, 2018
4:00 pm
241 Compton